Reviews

I bought a pendant from you that arrived today and I just wanted to say how much I love it! The blue colour is stunning and it looks so elegant. The packaging was lovely too. A perfect gift for my friend! Thank you!

- Catherine Deary 19.07.2024

 

 


You kindly made a necklace for my friends 50th and she was absolutely over the moon with it. She cried tears of joy when she saw it, saying it was so beautiful and her absolute favourite colour. So thank you.

- Verity Munro 16.07.2024

 

 

My hubby bought this beautiful necklace from Lynne for my birthday yesterday, and I have resisted sneaking a peep at it for several weeks now since he got it. It is truly perfect and I love it. Thank you Lynne. Beautifully packaged and presented too x

- Patricia Greatrex 09.07.2024



I am delighted with my recent purchase of a silver ring for my daughter as a gift. It arrived soon after I placed the order.
My daughter is really happy with the fit and the quality. We throughly recommend Back from the Beach. The advice we received from Lynne helped us make the perfect purchase. 5 stars.

- Catherine Mackie 15.03.2024

 

 

Hi Lynne, I want you to know I received the blue "drops in the ocean" earrings and they are even more beautiful in person.

Thank you for the awesome communication, quick shipping and cute packaging.

- Lesley Ayr Panganiban. 15.11.2023

 


Thanks Lynne. My mum loved her gift.

- Shelagh Ewan 13.11.2023

 

I bought a necklace from Lynne recently as a present for a work friend. It’s a beautiful unique gift to celebrate a special occasion. I also got Lynne to personalise it with a silver initial charm. I am very happy with the gift and my friend is too. If you are looking for something special then I recommend Back From the Beach.

- Kate Henderson 18.10.2023

 

 

I absolutely love it! It doesn't fully match my dress but I'm still keeping it and get to make full use of wearing it plenty of times now. Thankyou so much 😁

- Gabby Mitchell 01.10.2024

customers’ own photograph 



Absolutely beautiful work. I have  gotten many compliments on this beautiful piece! I love that it is 2 sided too!!

- Kayte Hansen 25.09.2023

 


Hi Lynne. A few words... I'm totally in love with my beautiful Seaham beach seaglass pendant. Such a striking and unusual piece of glass. I love the two shades of blue. It has joined a collection of four or five of Lynne's beautiful seaglass pieces. Thankyou!

- Morag Boyd 21.09.2023

 


Hey Lynne, just to let you know I gave the necklace to my friend last weekend and she absolutely loved it.

- Karen Shanks 14.09.2023

 

 

Received the pendant today 😍🥰💙 Beautiful, Lynne. And thrilled it arrived so quickly. Thank you so much.

Kristina Schultz 09.09.2023

 


Arrived safe and sound and very beautiful. Perfect for my Friend. Also, love
 your boxes!

- Steph Davies 27.08.2023

 

 

Oh my goodness, I LOVE it!! Thank you SO much, it's gorgeous ❤️❤️  I love the way the silver wave glimmers through the glass from the back when the light catches it. Best gift I have bought myself in ages!!

Amanda Franklin-Brown 19.08.2023



I had been looking for a special piece of jewellery in memory of my sister. I’m so very pleased I came upon Lynne’s post on instagram. I purchased a drop in the ocean bracelet. It’s absolutely beautiful. Perfect for me. It won’t be the last piece of jewellery I buy from Lynne either. Made so well and posted quickly.

- Kim Rogers 26.06.2023

 


This is the fourth piece of jewellery that I have had made from Lynne. Each piece is made to the highest quality and unique.
I get compliments every time I wear her jewellery. Can’t wait to see what I will add to my collection next ❤️
- Nichola Scott 09.06.2023
(customer’s own photograph)


I just wanted to let you know that my ring arrived safe and sound and it was wonderful to open it up on my birthday. I'm absolutely fascinated by the different shades of blue and how they change with the light. It looks gorgeous in a stack with some of my other rings and it has been a perfect pick-me-up through endless hours of revision. Thank you so much.
- Faye 06.06.2023

 


My hubby ordered my necklace from you as a surprise. Its arrived today and I'm so happy with it thank you so much . . bit emotional as the cowrie has special memories 💖 xx

- Susan Rowland 30.05.2023


It’s just arrived and I LOVE IT! Your workmanship is beautiful; the bracelet is faultless and just stunning- I can’t imagine the time that went into it. Thank you, I’m SO happy with ‘my’ sea glass and it’s bracelet. Beautiful in every way! 😍😍😍
- MM 13.05.2023

I just got my necklace and I absolutely love it! You’re truly talented with your craftsmanship! Thanks again 😊
- Hannah Dickens 20.04.2023


I just wanted to get in touch to say that I gave my Mum the necklace last weekend and she absolutely LOVES it! She was so surprised and wasn't expecting it at all, she adores how the surface is untouched leaving the beautiful tumbled texture and that the colour couldn't have been a more perfect choice. She hasn't taken it off yet and it's inspired us to start planning a trip to Scotland that we've been wanting to do for a very long time...
Thank you so much for taking time to make this for her and being so lovely with letting me choose the colour from your collection. I look forward to seeing what you make next!

- Faye 23.03.2023

 


I am now the proud owner of two beautiful pieces of wearable art from Back From the Beach.  I received my second piece just two days ago.  It was packaged carefully and the lovely violet heart necklace was just so stunning to see.  Purple is my favorite color and when Lynne received a rare piece of violet sea glass, she knew I would love it.  She is a fantastic jewelry artist!  I can't wait to wear it!

- Gail Arthur 05.03.2023

 


My friend absolutely loves her necklace
💜 I spoke to her the other day and she said she never takes it off which is lovely as she’s actually quite fussy about what jewellery she wears 😁 So thank you very much, you truly make beautiful beautiful pieces 💜 xx

- Caitlin Griffin 02.03.2023

 


Thank you so much for making the necklace for me! It was such an unusual piece of glass it deserved special treatment and your setting is just perfect!
I took it down to the beach it emerged from to show it off in all its glory.

- Jan Regulski 30.01.2023

Customer’s own photograph

 


I got this necklace as a surprise gift for my 50th birthday and I absolutely love it! I’ve always wanted a piece of jewellery from Back from the Beach. It’s such a beautiful colour and the silver really compliments the glass. Thanks Back from the Beach.

- Nicola Donaghey 29.01.2023

 


For any jewellery gifts I contact Lynne as she creates such personal items of jewellery with love and care always giving  that extra special touch . I had the most beautiful necklace created for a friend”s special birthday which involved much discussion and advice from Lynne . The necklace is beautiful and tells the story of the link between Scotland and New Zealand , such a personal gift that is treasured and holds lovely memories for the recipient . Nothing is too much trouble for this lovely lady .

- Caroline Brodie 22.01.2023


 


About a month and a half ago I bought a pair of your Mermaid Tail Seaglass Earrings from your website. I am so sorry it has taken so long for me to get in touch, but I just wanted to let you know how much I LOVE them. I have just started studying Oceanography at university and these earrings were just the perfect little something to celebrate! They're beautifully made, I love the idea of the mermaid's tails and the fact that the seaglass maintains its perfectly imperfect shape, thank you so much.

- Faye 16.01.2023

 

 


The personalised necklace I recently bought was loved by the recipient, so much so, she commented that it was the nicest gift she had ever received! She then ordered one for her little sister’s Christmas.  I bought another 2 necklaces for Christmas presents and have to admit I was tempted to keep the snowflake one for myself but I know it will be loved too.   Beautifully packaged too which I think makes a huge difference when gifting.  

Thanks again,

- Mary Watt 13.11.2022

 

 

Amazing small business! ❤️ Lynne posted the perfect piece of seaglass on her Instagram story which I asked her to reserve for me. Lynne then carved it beautifully into a heart shape for my own personal seaglass heart necklace. Well worth the wait ☺️ It came beautifully packaged and it is a piece I wear all of the time. Thanks Lynne x

- Sophie Bourne  29.10.22

 

 


The earrings were a birthday present for my niece who loved them!  She said they were beautiful. They arrived quickly and were beautifully packed. 

Thank you so much 

- Alison Bishop 21.10.2022

 

 


The earrings and necklace we bought from Back from the Beach were the most special present!
✨️🎁 Exquisitely crafted, delicate and gorgeous at the same time. My sister in law, who loves collecting sea glass during our beach walks, was over the moon with what she got.

To top it all off Lynne's service was outstanding. Quick responses to a very very last minute gift request, informative and helpful with my choice, and even let me swing by her house to pick up the gift so I could get it in the nick of time before our train to the birthday celebrations! 🎂

I recommend this lovely local shop wholeheartedly and will 1000% be back in future. Thank you for a fabulous experience 🙌

- Caitlin Grieves 28.10.22

 

 


I bought 2 pairs of earrings as special birthday gifts for my best friends, each of whom no long live in Scotland but I’m hoping these pieces will allow them to wear a little something to remind them of home. Beautifully delicate, lovely quality & prettily packaged. Perfect gifts, thank you 

- Leanne Robertson 12.10.2022

 



I received a Back From the Beach necklace for my birthday a week or so back (after lots of hints and prompts) and I have to say I’m in love! Beautiful. . . . and I’m getting so many compliments 😍
Dropped the hints for earrings now for Christmas 🎄

- Gabrielle 05.10.2022

 


I got my necklace, and I adore it. It was suppose to be a Christmas present but I think I will need to keep it for myself. Love it
♥️ Keep doing what your doing, it’s working 😊 x

- Elizabeth Siberell 18.10.2022

 

 

Beautiful craftsmanship and cornflower color. Perfect little studs. 💙 A pleasure to deal with as well.

- Kristina Schultz 11.10.2022

 


A beautiful and unique ring cast from a cowrie shell in silver. It’s delicate but definitely not fragile and I love the texture and marks on the cast shell. Lynne was very patient when I got my size wrong and made sure I had one that fitted. Cowrie shells are meant to bring luck and prosperity so this would make a lovely gift.
Five stars ⭐️

- Emma Jones 07.10.2022

 


Two green studs arrived yesterday!! Love love the green! I didn’t realize how much green I wear in clothing. So they go perfect! 💚💚🍀🍀

- Michelle Thomas 06.10.2022

 



WoW! Beautiful! Love it, and my daughter absolutely loves them. 
I’m pretty sure that we have her eye colour on point. Thanks again.

Shari Sibbald 06.09.2022

(commission for an 18th)

 


I just received my request!! All beautiful. And beautifully packaged. Thank you.

- Kym Smith Solderholm



Recommended❣️ Thrilled❣️ Cannot say again how much I love ur packaging and quality of ur work❣️ Added the mussel shell to my anklet..and put the cowrie with my sweet dot...LOVE❣️❣️

- Bonnie Hawthorne Bair 27.07.2022




(customer’s own photographs - thank you Bonnie)

 


I’ve always been fascinated by sea glass and often look whilst beach combing but never find any. Then by chance I found these beautiful necklaces. Absolutely beautiful and I wore mine to Whitstable for the first time this weekend. Fantastic service, arrived within a couple of days - thank you x

- Amadma Hurrell 17.07.2022


(customer’s own photo)

 



What a sweet purchase
❣️❣️❣️from Back From The Beach ... amazing little cowrie shells in sterling silver❣️ Absolutely adorable..a pair of earrings and a single cowrie for on my own chain..the design is just perfect❣️ Their packaging is beautiful too.. sweet embossed white boxes, tied with ocean colored ribbon, then in silvery mesh bags❣️ Very class act❣️ I will be purchasing again for sure❣️ Thank you so much for your exquisite craft❣️

- Bonnie Bair 07.07.2022

 


(customer’s own photo)

 


Just to say thank you very much Lynne for making the beautiful pendant I received for my birthday which was specially made with a stone my husband picked up on a beach whilst on holiday in Italy.  It’s lovely to have a beautifully crafted piece of work created just for you which is a happy reminder of a lovely holiday.  I have other pieces of jewellery made by Lynne to the same high quality and would recommend this business.
Thank you.

- Irene Robertson 20.06.2022

(customer’s own photo)

 


The cobalt blue heart necklace safely made it across the pond and arrived yesterday.  When I opened the box, I started to cry because it is so very beautiful!  Thank you so much! I absolutely love it! 
Looking forward to purchasing more pieces from you in the near future.

- Sharon Brubaker 01.06.2022



Hi Lynne. I just had to drop you a message to say thank you so much for the most beautiful necklace. My little turquoise heart has had so many compliments. I absolutely love it
💞 and it’s so nicely packaged and presented.  Thank you 😊 x

- Mary Watt 27.05.2022



I just wanted pop on here and say how beautiful your necklace is. I absolutely love it - it’s even better in real life !! I thought the photo you sent was lovely but having it in hand - it is truely gorgeous. My friend is going to love it just as much . I can’t wait to give it to her. Thank you for such prompt service and care. Keep creating 💕

- Deborah Jacabs  26.05.2022 

 

 


I was lucky to grab a pair of these beautiful seaglass mini studs as they sold out within minutes. The workmanship is amazing particularly given the size of glass Lynne had to work around. The aquamarine colour beautifully coordinates with my pendant also from this shop. It's lovely to wear these unique pieces and I've already had many complementary comments.

Thanks again Lynne

- Karen Shanks 23.05.2022 




I asked Lynne if she could make a sea glass heart. She sent me a selection to choose from. A few weeks later the yellow heart 💛 was finished and she sent me a photo to check I was happy. 
I absolutely love it and have had many complements. Thanks Lynne x

- Carol White 16.05.2022

 

 

Thank you so much for my beautiful necklace I received this morning, nice & early, so thank you. I love the colour and the chain length is great too. Thanks again. 💚 xx

- Sheila Rogers 13.05.2022

 


Wow! I feel so lucky to have managed to purchase these beautiful earrings as a special birthday gift - they were all sold in a flash. I have a few pieces of jewellery made by Lynne which I absolutely adore and always receive positive comments from friends when I wear them.
I was particularly drawn to this business for a variety of reasons however the quality and the customer service shines through. I do love to follow Lynne to keep up with all she creates. Thanks again Lynne.

- Karen Donaldson 12.05.2022




I ordered myself and my sister this sea glass and silver charm necklace as a nod to our dad who served in the Royal Navy. Thank you so much for sourcing, making and posting so quickly in time for my sister’s birthday. Beautiful work.

- Victoria Browning 06.05.2022

(customer’s own photo)



I purchased this piece as a late mothers day gift for a few reasons. I love the fact that this range is recycled as it appeals to my family’s environmental morals. Mum does everything she can to help keep the community clean so having jewellery made from beautiful recycled sea glass is perfect for her. I also know that Back from the Beach produces high quality fine jewellery with stunning materials that last. Thank you so much for making my mum smile! 

- Alicia Avezzano 08.04.2022

(customer’s own photo)



Hi Lynne, I just wanted to thank you for the lovely earrings which I have just received! They are really pretty and well made. Really pleased!

- Karen Maynard 08.04.2022

 



These are absolutely stunning! Beyond my expectations!! I knew they would be beautiful but these are so blue and beautiful 😘💙. Thank you so much!! I absolutely love them!!!

- Michelle Thomas 29.03.2022

(customer’s own photo)




Received exactly what I ordered.  Perfect heart sea glass pieces.  Beautiful cornflower and white color.  Thank you!

- Kristina Schultz 28.03.2022

 



Lynne I just wanted to tell you how much I love my beautiful necklace
💕 It’s exactly what I wanted! The kids were so excited to give it to me today! Thank you - I’m sure we’ll be back for more creations soon! 🥰

- Pam Newby 27.03.2022

 



Just received one of your necklaces from my daughter today for Mother’s Day. What a lovely surprise. I absolutely love it. x

- Caroline Strange 27.03.2022

(customer’s own photo) 

 



A complete impulse buy! I spotted Lynne’s website, ‘Back from the beach’ on Facebook, I had a little look, and was immediately taken with the simplicity of design and colours of my sea glass necklace. So glad I did, I love it. 

- Selma Scott-Hayward 21.03.22

 

 


Absolutely delighted with my purchase of the silver bezel set sea glass necklace. It is stunning and the setting makes the colour of the glass ‘pop’.
Lynne gives detailed photographs so you can see exactly what you are getting in your piece of jewellery. I love the fact that no one else will have a replica of mine as each piece of glass is unique.
I received quick replies to my messages and updates about the despatch of my parcel. I will definitely be recommending ‘Back From The Beach Seaglass Jewellery’

- Karen Shanks 09.03.22

 




Very happy with my purchase. Beautiful rings, perfect fit,  lovely packaging,  speedy delivery. Excellent service and very professional. A pleasure to do business with.  Five stars * * * * *

- Philippa Turner 06.03.22

 

 


I’ve had several pieces of work commissioned by Lynne and they are beautiful . She takes great care to listen to your requests and make helpful suggestions . Lynne’s quality of work is outstanding as she takes  great care with the castings to include all the delicate details . It’s lovely to have a specially crafted piece of work created just for you . I have also bought a necklace for a friend and she was thrilled as she loves sea glass and the shells gathered are from local beaches . If you love the personal touch Lynne has many beautiful pieces for all occasions. 

- Caroline Brodie 04.03.22

 

 


My seaglass necklace is exquisite and beautifully made, I can’t get over how delicate it is! Lynne was lovely to deal with, and quick to respond to my messages when I asked to buy a longer chain. This is why I love small businesses! I will definitely be purchasing more jewellery from Lynne! 

- Alice Lampka 23.02.22

 

 

 


I was so very excited to find the cobalt blue, sea glass heart ring. It arrived safely yesterday. Thank you! It's gorgeous and is a perfect fit. Thank you so much!

- Sharon Brubaker 25.02.22

(customer’s own photo) 

 

 

Today I received my heart blue necklace. Just wanted to say a massive Thankyou !! It’s so unique and beautiful. Sapphire is my mums birthstone who I lost, so everytime I wear it I will always think of her . Thankyou so so much, your work is incredible and I shall wear this so much. Jo xx

- Jojo Moore 19.02.22

 

 

I received my beautiful heart today!!! I love it! Delicate and classy! Great addition to my collection. I will wear this a lot!! Great workmanship and talent Lynne.

- Jayne Hope 16.02.22

 

 

I received my beautiful heart today!!! I love it! Delicate and classy! Great addition to my collection. I will wear this a lot!! Great workmanship and talent Lynne.

- Michelle Thomas 26.01.22

 

 

 

The most amazing sea glass necklace. Very helpful and accommodating service as always. I had it personalised also with a little R pebble. Beautiful packaging to go with a beautiful necklace. Thank you x 

- Sara Steady

 

 

Received my orders this morning. Lovely products. Beautifully presented. Many thanks.

- Doreen Peacock

 

 My pendant arrived today. It’s stunning, even better than it looked in the photos. Super quick service too. Thanks so much!

- Irene Leslie